EU Certification
Americas Certification
Asian Certification
Australian Certification
African Certification
CB Certification
ISO Certification
  Certification Services Australian Certification
SAA Certification

Standards Australia International Limited is Australia's only accreditation body standards.

Brief Intro of SAA
The agency was established in 1922, was known as the Engineering Standards Association of Australia, in 1929 changed its name to the Australian Standards Association. With the continuous development of business in 1990 increased by Quality Assurance Services PtyLtd. In 1999, the agency abandoned the association completely the nature of the registration form to the company so far.
International standards, Australia is a relatively neutral government and users. With the federal government in 1988 signed a memorandum of understanding, it is clear the independence and authority of Australia. The company is headquartered in Sydney, has offices in the states, a total of more than 500 employees, and in India, Indonesia and New Zealand branches.
Whether imported or locally assembled in the Australian electrical products, to enter the Australian market in pre-market, first of all, through the Australian Agency for International Standard certification. Electrical products to do different products in different quality certification.
All electrical appliances have to do secure authentication (SAA). Tests on electrical appliances through destructive testing, inspection of the safety and reliability of electrical appliances, such as in high-temperature circumstances, the use of continuous overload electrical appliances, electrical safety inspections. Appearance of the washing machine to leak test to check leakage. Electrical socket on the non-normal use to see if there are hidden dangers and so on.
To enter the Australian market of electrical products shall comply with local safety regulations, that is, the industry certification are often faced with the SAA. Australia and New Zealand as a result of the mutual recognition agreement between the two countries, all certified products made in Australia, New Zealand can successfully enter the market.
Sign SAA mainly two types of forms of recognition, a standard sign. The form of certification is only for the sample, and the standard signs are required to review each plant. At present, SAA certification applications in two ways, one is transferred through the CB test report, if there is no CB test reports, you can also apply directly.

Application Process

1.     completing the application form

2.     the product samples tested

3.     product rectification (when the test failed)

4.     issued the report

5.     the report of the assessment

6.     issue a certificate

At present, SAA certification applications in two ways,

1) is CBTL test report or test report to the Australian CNAS Safety Certificate
2) if there is no CBTL test reports or test reports CNAS, you can also directly apply. 

SAA certification scope

1.     Quality management system;

2.     Environmental management system;

3.     Occupational health and safety management;

4.     Information security management;

5.     HACCP food safety management; and Product Certification

SAA Certificate Product Range

1)     control electrical appliances category:

Control-type electrical appliances must be obtained from the mandatory surveillance of recognized certificates issued (certificateofapproval), and provides identification (certificate number must be marked). It should be noted that the accreditation process, not only for the safety or quality of performance, except in connection with security. Certificate No. display the first letter of which the certificate issued by state or territory. Such as:
Q91610 (Queensland)
W2015 (WesternAustralia Western Australia)
N10422 (NewSouthWales New South Wales)

2)      non-regulated electrical category:

Non-regulated products is not mandatory to obtain certification, but their safety by the vendor / manufacturer is responsible for, you can voluntarily apply for certification. Department will monitor compliance with the requirements of product standards conformity certificate issued (CertificateofSuitability). To obtain a certificate of electrical products can be marked with the certificate number, certificate of good the last letter which revealed that the certificates issued by state or territory, such as: CS/431/Q (Queensland)
CS/108/N (New South Wales)

RCM Logo: Australia and New Zealand currently is the introduction of RCM signs (RegulatoryComplianceMark), in order to achieve the unification of electrical products, logo, the symbol of Australia and New Zealand regulatory authorities have a trademark that the products comply with safety regulations and EMC requirements, non-mandatory . Made in product safety and electromagnetic compatibility certification registration, security certificates issued by regulatory bodies or the "RCMRegistrar" (StandardsAustralia) signs apply for the use of RCM.
SAIGLOBAL signs: by SAI (the original SAI) presented the product safety signs, the signs of non-mandatory, and the need for factory inspection and so on.
Energy requirements apply to the following household electrical:
Refrigerators and coolers (testing standards: AS/NZS44741.1, AS/NZS4474.2)
Washing machine (testing standards: AS/NZS2040.1, AS/NZS2040.2)
Drying machines (testing standards: AS/NZS2442.1, AS/NZS2442.2)
Dishwasher (testing standards: AS/NZS2007.1, AS/NZS2007.2)
One-way domestic air-conditioning (testing standards: AS/NZS3823.1.1, AS/NZS3823.1.2, AS/NZS3823.2, AS/NZS3823.3) The applicant must submit to the monitoring application form with complete and accurate test reports energy labels. Test reports must be issued by accredited laboratories, since the issuance of an effective three years from the date.

[ Return ]  
  WST Certification & Testing (HK) Limited © 2010 All rights reserved by dinfen  粤ICP备10074690号